First Postcrossing Postcard

Posted On July 29, 2010

Filed under Postcards
Tags: , , ,

Comments Dropped leave a response

I received my very first postcard from Postcrossing.com It traveled to me all the way from Suwalki, Poland over 5,000 miles. I love the card but was most impressed with the foreign stamps. The sender included a short message and said hello in her language.
PL-107766

I also received a postcard from a facebook friend along with a envie filled with goodies.. stickers, paper and recipe cards.
WV postcard

I sent out a lot of postcards this week for Swap-bot swaps, 2 for postcrossing and 2 for facebook pals. So next week my mailbox should be overflowing with cards to share. I also did a swap-bot swap called the single stamp surprise swap… I had to send out envies with small surprises to two swap partners. Well one of my partner’s envies cost more than one stamp to send but I don’t think that they’ll mind. I included a few crochet patterns, a knit and crochet abbreviation bookmarker and some vintage buttons. The other partner stated that she collected postcards so I send her a Jacksonville card in an envie with a kind note. I am excited to find out what my partners send to me based on my profile.

Leave a Reply

